menu Menu
Medal of Merit to Komiks artists
By mlq3 Posted in Medals & Heraldry on March 10, 2007 0 Comments 1 min read
The Explainer: Magsaysay in retrospect Previous Book of the Week Next

Six Presidential Medals of Merits awarded on February 24: Antonio Velasquez, creator of the comic strip character Kenkoy, Mars Ravelo, creater of Darna, cartoonist Larry Alcala, Francisco Coching who created 51 other komiks novels. Plus director Carlo Caparas, creator and author of more than 800 Pinoy komiks novels, and Emilio Yap, publisher. Josie Natori, designer, was conferred the Order of Lakandula, rank of Commander, on March 7.

Previous Next

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.